top of page

THE IMPACT OF TECHNOLOGY - ZYMEE

Updated: May 3

 

The Impact of Technology in My Life and The Community:

Technology has played a crucial role in the development of my life and the community as a whole, serving as an embodiment of human development. As an individual, technology provided convenience in my daily activities, especially since information had become more accessible, thus revolutionizing my life. I have garnered knowledge through the internet, which all contributes to what I have become. In terms of technology’s impact on the community, it has brought people together, creating a unified community aiming for the better. Communities from around the world were able to connect, making communication flexible and allowing people to share their innovative ideas, opinions, and voices.


Become a Contributor to Society through ICT:

As a student at the present time, I recognize my role in shaping the future of technology by simply being literate and responsible in terms of the utilization of media and technology. I am able to maximize the potential of technology by embracing netiquette and responsible media usage. In order to bring out the full potential of technology, I can utilize it to voice my opinion on certain issues, share knowledgeable and credible information, and start an advocacy campaign aiming for social development.


Integration of ICT in My Daily Life and Chosen Track:

School activities commonly demand or require in-depth research, and considering that textbooks are sometimes inconveniently inaccessible and outdated, I obtain the needed information through the internet. It is so much more convenient than searching through thick pages of books, which can sometimes be out of date. Besides, information available from the internet comes in various forms, such as videos and audios, not limited to text only. Moreover, ICT can be integrated into my life in instances such as utilizing social media in order to stay updated and connected to the world and its trends and to be entertained. In relation to my chosen track, ICT can be utilized to simplify the process of recording finances through available websites and applications.


Comments


Commenting has been turned off.

Hi, thanks for dropping by!

By reading our blog posts, you get educated of The Uplift Organization towards the different societal missions.

bottom of page